Skip to content

4 winners for the 2014 Willis Barnstone Translation Prize

April 10, 2015

For the 13th annual Willis Barnstone Translation Prize, there are four winners. Congratulations go to Roger Sedarat, Alfred Nicol, A. M. Juster, and Michele Herman.

If you entered the contest, as I did, then you received the following notice:

If anybody might be interested, here is the entry I submitted (with a Translator’s Note at the end):

Helen of Troy. A Poem translated by J. K. Gayle


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: