Skip to content

Co-Winners of the 2015 Willis Barnstone Translation Prize

September 20, 2016

For the 14th annual Willis Barnstone Translation Prize, there are co-winners. Congratulations go to Khrystyna Mykhailiuk and to Spring Ulmer.

The announcement came relatively late this year (compared with announcements of previous years arriving in March or April). Just yesterday (September 19, 2016) the following letter showed up in my mailbox (dated two weeks earlier):


Lest anyone is interested I submitted an English translation of the poetry known as the first two chapters of Genesis, itself a translation.


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: